PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT WORKSHOPS

2019 Spring Public Workshops:  The Road to Results
Practical Strategies to Accelerate Reading Achievement

Our Road to Results workshops explore successful intervention processes that you can implement the very next day in your classroom. The K-1 session focuses on phonological awareness instruction and our 2-5 workshops provide instruction for older struggling readers attempting to master multisyllable words.

Phoenix Public Workshop

Nashville, TN

K-1     Tuesday, February 12
2-5     Wednesday, February 13

Pleasanton, CA -  NEW LOCATION
K-1    Tuesday, February 26
2-5     Wednesday, February 27

Phoenix, AZ
K-1    Wednesday, February 27
2-5    Thursday, February 28

Kansas City, MO
K-1    Wednesday, March 27
2-5     Thursday, March 28

Harrisburg, PA
K-1     Wednesday, April 3
2-5     Thursday, April 4

Salt Lake City, UT - NEW LOCATION
K-1     Wednesday, May 1  
2-5     Thursday, May 2  


Take a look at this video to see what happens during our engaging Road to Results Workshops.

QUESTIONS

If you have questions about any of our professional development workshops or would like more information about providing on-site job-embedded training in your school or district, please contact us workshops@95percentgroup.com.

Bridging the Gap Pleasanton Professional Development

Bridging the Gap Workshops 
Bringing Acadience™ Data to Instruction

Learn how to Link your Acadience™  Data to Effective Intervention Instructional Practices

Did you hear the news?

The DIBELS Next® Assessment is now Acadience™ Reading. 

Join Susan L. Hall Ed.D., 95 Percent Group and Stephanie A. Stollar Ph.D., Dynamic Measurement Group, for two days of collaborative learning.  Attend our K-1, 2-6, or both sessions and learn how to effectively leverage your Acadience data and improve student reading achievement. Select a location and register 24/7 in our Web Store. 

Salt Lake City, UT
K-1: Tuesday, February 12
2-6: Wednesday, February 13

Pittsburgh, PA  
K-1:  Tuesday, March 5
2-6:  Wednesday, March 6

Napa Valley, CA
K-1:  Tuesday, March 12
2-6:  Wednesday, March 13

Tacoma, WA
K-1:  Wednesday, April 10
2-6:  Thursday, April 11

TOPICS INCLUDE: 

  • Learning how to leverage and make the most of your Acadience data
  • Implementing hands-on strategies for providing intervention for phonological awareness and phonics
  • Teaching Blending to students whose NWF-WWR is below benchmark
  • Practicing instructional strategies to teach hands-on phonics using manipulatives and multisyllable decoding
  • Expanding vocabulary through morphemes
  • Measuring progress with Acadience

Purposeful Planning:  Professional Development

In this video, Dr. Susan Hall Ph. D., shares the types of professional development educators should consider using throughout the school year.


For additional information about our workshops, please contact us:

PHONE     847-499-8200, Select Option #2
FAX           847-793-0033
EMAIL       workshops@95percentgroup.com