PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT WORKSHOPS

2017-2018 Public Workshops:  The Road to Results
Practical Strategies to Accelerate Reading Achievement

Our Road to Results workshops explore successful intervention processes that you can implement the very next day in your classroom. The K-1 session focuses on phonological awareness instruction and our 2-5 workshops provide instruction for older struggling readers attempting to master multisyllable words.

Phoenix Public Workshop

FALL 2017

Pittsburgh/Monroeville, PA                                               

K-1     Monday, December 4, 2017
2-5     Tuesday, December 5, 2017

SPRING 2018

Nashville, TN

K-1    Thursday, February 1, 2018
2-5     Friday, February 2, 2018

Phoenix, AZ
K-1     Tuesday, February 20, 2018
2-5     Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Harrisburg, PA

K-1     Wednesday, March 7, 2018
2-5     Thursday, March 8, 2018

Lawrence, KS

K-1     Tuesday, April 17, 2018
2-5     Wednesday, April 18, 2018

 

 

Bridging the Gap Workshop: 
Bringing DIBELS Data to Instruction

Connect your DIBELS Data to Instruction to Meet Reading Goals

Join Susan L. Hall Ed.D., 95 Percent Group and Stephanie A. Stollar Ph.D., Dynamic Measurement Group, for two days of collaborative learning. 

FALL 2017

Ponoma, CA
K-1:  Wednesday, November 29
2-6:  Thursday, November 30

SPRING 2018

Pleasanton Area, CA
K-1:  Thursday, February 22
2-5:   Friday, February 23 

Tacoma, WA
To be announced soon

TOPICS INCLUDE: 

  • Learning how to leverage and make the most of your DIBELS data
  • Implementing hands-on strategies for providing intervention for phonological awareness and phonics
  • Teaching Blending to students whose NWF-WWR is below benchmark
  • Practicing instructional strategies to teach hands-on phonics using manipulatives and multisyllable decoding
  • Expanding vocabulary through morphemes
  • Measuring progress with DIBELS

Registration is open 24/7 in our online store.


 



Take a look at this video to see what happens during our Road to Results Workshops.

PURPOSEFUL PLANNING:  PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

In this video, Dr. Susan Hall Ph. D., shares the types of professional development educators should consider using throughout the school year.


For additional information please contact us:

PHONE:   847-499-8200, Select Option #2
FAX:        847-793-0033
EMAIL:   workshops@95percentgroup.com