PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT WORKSHOPS

2017-2018 Public Workshops:  The Road to Results
Practical Strategies to Accelerate Reading Achievement

Our Road to Results workshops explore successful intervention processes that you can implement the very next day in your classroom. The K-1 session focuses on phonological awareness instruction and our 2-5 workshops provide instruction for older struggling readers attempting to master multisyllable words.

Phoenix Public Workshop

SPRING 2018

Lawrence, KS

K-1     Tuesday, April 17, 2018
2-5     Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Pittsburgh, PA

K-1    Wednesday, May 2, 2018
2-5    Thursday, May 3, 2018

FALL 2018
Check back for updated locations

Pittsburgh, PA

K-1     Monday, October 1
2-5     Tuesday, October 2

Nashville, TN

K-1     Tuesday, October 23
2-5     Wednesday, October 24

Kansas City, MO

K-1     Wednesday, November 7
2-5     Thursday, November 8

Phoenix, AZ

K-1    Thursday, November 8
2-5     Friday, November 9

Harrisburg, PA

K-1     Wednesday, November 14
2-5     Thursday, November 15


Take a look at this video to see what happens during our engaging Road to Results Workshops.

Bridging the Gap Pleasanton Professional DevelopmentBridging the Gap Workshop: 
Bringing DIBELS Data to Instruction

Connect your DIBELS Data to Instruction to Meet Reading Goals

Don't miss our last Bridging the Gap workshop for the 2017-18 school year.  Join Susan L. Hall Ed.D., 95 Percent Group and Stephanie A. Stollar Ph.D., Dynamic Measurement Group,  in Tacoma, WA for two days of collaborative learning. 

Tacoma, WA

K-1:  Wednesday, April 18
2-6:   Thursday, April 19

TOPICS INCLUDE: 

  • Learning how to leverage and make the most of your DIBELS data
  • Implementing hands-on strategies for providing intervention for phonological awareness and phonics
  • Teaching Blending to students whose NWF-WWR is below benchmark
  • Practicing instructional strategies to teach hands-on phonics using manipulatives and multisyllable decoding
  • Expanding vocabulary through morphemes
  • Measuring progress with DIBELS

Registration is open 24/7 in our online store.

Purposeful Planning:  Professional Development

In this video, Dr. Susan Hall Ph. D., shares the types of professional development educators should consider using throughout the school year.


For additional information about our workshops, please contact us:

PHONE     847-499-8200, Select Option #2
FAX           847-793-0033
EMAIL       workshops@95percentgroup.com